The Offering Part 2 #sixsunday #yalit

sixsundayheaderCan you believe Christmas is already over?  It seemed to take ages to get to December, and now it’s almost over, too.  Crazy how time zips by.

Today we’re joining Selene as she faces Mr. Barlow, the warlock who’s been robbing villagers on their way back from the market.  As usual, Selene is unable to hold her tongue, and pushes him a little too far.

Mr. Barlow edged back to stand between two of his guards. “I think I shall have something more valuable from you, and to ensure you bring it to me…”

Charlie disappeared from under my arm. His scream pierced my mind and induced my own. I looked down to see one of the sentinels dragging him away by the foot. The terror in his eyes shattered something inside me, hurt so much I couldn’t draw air into my lungs.

Dun, dun, dunnnnnn!  Poor Selene.  Not only has she caused the abduction of her brother, but I’m thinking Father is going to be mighty ticked off at her as well.

Don’t forget to click on the logo above to see all off the other participants.  See you next week!

One thought on “The Offering Part 2 #sixsunday #yalit

Leave a Reply

